Skip to main content
File:MDC Lands 2007 v2.svg|thumb|Lands managed by the MDC in 2007 The '''Missouri Department of Conservation''' ('''MDC''') and the '''Missouri Conservation Commission''' were created by Article IV Sections 40-42 of the Missouri Constitution, which were adopted by the voters of the state in 1936 as Amendment 4 to the constitution. The Commission is vested with control, management, restoration, conservation, and regulation of fish, forest, and wildlife resources of the state. The Department of Conservation owns and oversees hatcheries, sanctuaries, refuges, and reservations, and enforces the state wildlife code. The Commission consists of four individuals appointed by the governor of the U.S. state|state to serve unpaid 6-year terms. No more than two of the individuals may be from the same political party.
WorkMissouri Constitution
PublisherMissouri General Assembly